Structural Empowerment

2019 Professional Excellence Award Winners

The Professional Excellence Award is celebrated bi-annually (January and July) and sponsored by the Carle Auxiliary. The award allows the opportunity to recognize individual nurses whose practice and commitment to the profession have been characterized by consistent excellence and who exemplify the Carle behavior standards in their everyday practice. Any Carle nurse (RN or LPN) has the opportunity to be nominated by their coworkers, leadership, or providers. The honor of this award is received by one nurse working in acute and one nurse working in ambulatory services at each ceremony.
January 2019:



Acute Honoree: Gabrielle Stahulak BSN, RN, CEN, TNS, Level III, Emergency Dept (now serving in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit)



Ambulatory Honoree: Kerri Roley BSN, RN, CMSRN, Level III, Mattoon Psychiatry and Family Medicine

July 2019:




Acute Honoree:  Shaylee Hayes, BSN, RN, CCRN, Critical Care Unit



Ambulatory Honoree: Sybil Caruthers, BSN, RN, Level III, Cancer Center